5 Android Apps: January

january image I’m not sure if I’m qualified to have a post titled “Android Apps” – except that I have an Android phone and a blog.   And for the last two months I’ve been installing and removing apps trying to find ones that I think will work for the long haul.

Now – as this is a photo blog – I’ll try to keep my monthly list mostly photo-centric – but if I find something really cool – I’ll pass it along.

So – in no particular order – here are 5 Android apps for January:

  • CamCalc Free. It’s a spiffy tool that allows you to calculate photo-specific things such as Depth of Field, Field of View, and Flash info.
  • Photo Tools. Similar to CamCalc but with some added features like Blue & Golden Hour Calculator, Moon Phase & Exposure Calculator, and it has a photo guide.
  • Google Earth. Well – it’s Google Earth.  It’s cool.  What else is there to say?
  • Droid Light. Cuz sometimes it’s dark in that camera bag.  Or outside.
  • RPN Calculator. I struggle with standard calculators and always push the buttons in the wrong order.

And did I mention that all of the above apps are free?  So – check ‘em out – and if you have a favorite Android photo app – let me know.

Have a great weekend!

Please tell us what you think.

