Wallpaper: July 2010

OK – July’s wallpaper is something a bit different.

This is from one of the jellyfish tanks at Monterey Bay Aquarium – a spectacular exhibit.

It’s available for download in four sizes:  1920×1080, 1366×768, 1600×900, 1600×1200.

On a side (technical) note – on my first attempt at this wallpaper – the image was purple as my monitor’s background (but blue when I was editing the image).  Purple!  Which prompted me to mumble “I can’t ship purple water….”.  As it turns out – color space is important.  Typically – my workflow is in Adobe RGB.  Well – as it turns out – monitors are typically in sRGB.  A quick color space change – and now we have blue water.

july 2010 - low res

2 thoughts on “Wallpaper: July 2010”

Please tell us what you think.

