Wallpaper: February 2010

OK – here it is – the February 2010 wallpaper.

About this image?  Well – I was actually trying to find another angle to shoot the Sagrada Familia in Barclona – when I found these petanque courts in a little park.  And these folks didn’t seem to mind me snapping a few pics of their afternoon game.

Petanque – from what I’ve dug up – appears to be similar to bocce or boules.

And just for fun – I was playing with a modified technique for a faux tilt shift effect a couple of weeks ago.

Like it?  Don’t like it?  Let me know what you think.

Four sizes are available for download: 1920×1080, 1600×1200, 1600×900, and 1366×768.

feb 2010 - low res

3 thoughts on “Wallpaper: February 2010”

  1. I really like the photos/wallpapers that you have on your site. Just one request though: Could you not have text on them for the dates? That way I could just use any wallpaper during any time of the year. :-)

    Like

    1. Hey – thanks for the comment. Having wallpapers without dates is something I’ve considered in the past – but have just not yet pulled the trigger on.

      It’s a good idea – let me give it some more thought.

      Like

Please tell us what you think.

